Stonebwoy has earned three spots in the 64th annual Grammy Awards.

The nominees were unveiled yesterday, November 23rd, ahead of the Grammy ceremony scheduled to happen on January 31st.
Stonebwoy was shortlisted for his participation as a featured artist on three albums that were released in the year under review for “containing at least 51% playing time of new reggae recordings,” according to the Recording Academy.

The albums “Pamoja” by Etana, “Live N Livin” by Sean Paul, and “Royal” by Jesse Royal each scored a nomination in the “Best Reggae Album” category.

On the 16-track “Pamoja”, Stonebwoy is featured on track 06, “Proppa”. The album, released on June 25th, brings together the worlds and cultures of Africa and Jamaica in both musical and lyrical form.

He secured a feature on “Live N Livin”—one of two albums from Sean Paul—which offers a collaboration over confrontation undertone that showcases unity in dancehall.

This invitation reflects the Recording Academy’s commitment to excellence and further growing its robust membership body. The invitations also reaffirm the Recording Academy’s recognition of the important contributions of music people to influence progressive changes within the music industry,” a statement by GRAMMYs said

The Recording Academy will present the 2022 GRAMMY Awards show on Mon, Jan. 31, on the CBS Television Network(opens in a new tab) and stream live and on-demand on Paramount+ from 8–11:30 p.m. ET / 5–8:30 p.m. PT.

Before the telecast, the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony will be held at the Microsoft Theater at 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET and will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com and the Recording Academy’s YouTube channel(opens in a new tab).

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here